What do I need to renew my drivers license in Hawaii?

A copy of your identification document. Your current driver’s licence card. The renewal fee in cash (there are no card machines at the centres). Proof of residence (such as a utility bill or affidavit from your Landlord if you are renting).

How to Replace or Renew Your Driver’s License in Hawaii

Hawaii Honolulu
One-Year License $5.00 N/A
Two-Year License (Ages 72 and Older) $10.00 $10.00
Four-Year License (Ages 24 and Younger) $20.00 $20.00
Eight-Year License (Ages 25–71) $40.00 $40.00

Subsequently, question is, how do I renew my out of state drivers license in Hawaii? Renewal by Mail

  1. Your name as it appears on your current driver’s license;
  2. Your social security number or driver’s license number;
  3. Your date of birth;
  4. A phone number or e-mail address where you can be reached;
  5. An address where you can receive mail;
  6. Your signature as it appears on your license.

Likewise, people ask, what paperwork do I need to renew my driver’s license?

A copy of your identification document. Your current driver’s licence card. The renewal fee in cash (there are no card machines at the centres). Proof of residence (such as a utility bill or affidavit from your Landlord if you are renting).

How soon can I renew my drivers license in Hawaii?

A Hawaii driver’s license may be renewed as early as six months before its expiration date.

Do I need to make an appointment to renew my Hawaii drivers license?

Make an online appointment to visit the Driver Licensing Center or select Satellite City Hall (Downtown, Hawaii Kai, Windward City, and Pearlridge) of your choice. You may renew six (6) months before the license expiration date and have a grace period of 90 days after the license expiration date without penalty.

How do I make an appointment to renew my driver’s license?

Make an appointment. It’s a fact that customers with appointments do not wait as long as customers without appointments and complete their transactions sooner. You can make an Appointment(s) online or you can call DMV toll-free at 1-800-777-0133.

How much does a Hawaii driver’s license cost?

The fee will be $5 a year in Honolulu, Maui and Hawaii counties, for a total of $40. The fees are the same as those for driver’s licenses. The new identification requirement brings the state into compliance with the Department of Homeland Security’s Real ID Act of 2005.

Where do I go to renew my license?

In-Person at your local driver license office Complete the renewal application before arriving at your local office. Visit your local driver license office. Provide the following documentation to the license and permit specialist: Pass the vision exam. Provide your thumbprints. Have your picture taken.

Can you drive in Hawaii with an out of state license?

If you have never had a drivers license before, OR your out-of-state license is not valid for use in Hawaii, OR you are under age 18: You must apply for a Hawaii license as a new applicant.

How many years is a Hawaii driver’s license good for?

Hawaii driver licenses issued to applicants 25 through 71 years old shall expire on the first birthday eight years from the date of issuance.

Is Hawaii driver’s license real ID?

REAL ID Enforcement: Hawaii Hawaii is compliant with the REAL ID Act. Federal agencies can accept driver’s licenses and identification cards from Hawaii at Federal facilities and nuclear power plants.

What is the gold star on Hawaii drivers license?

The “star in a gold circle” on a Hawaii driver’s license or identification card indicates the credential is REAL ID compliant. If people want to continue using their driver’s license for Federal purposes, such as boarding a commercial aircraft after the deadline, it must have the “star in a gold circle.”

How much does it cost to renew your driver’s Licence?

For an 8-year driver license, the MCTD fee is $16. 9. If you have a Class A, B or C with an endorsement of H or X, you must pass the hazardous materials knowledge test at a DMV office within 2 years before your renewal and pay an additional fee of $5 for the test.

What happens when you get pulled over and your license is expired?

Depending on the state you live in, you could face tickets, fines, vehicle impoundment, or even arrest if you get caught driving with an expired license. While penalties are different in every state, it’s important to make sure you never let your driver’s license expire.

How do you update your driver’s license?

You must update it in person at a ServiceOntario centre . To change the address on your photo health card online, you’ll need: your health card number and version code. the postal code on your current driver’s licence.

How much is it to renew your license in 2019?

Drivers License and Permit Fees and Charges Valid NPDL / PDL Due for Renewal Replacement Fee 225.00 Renewal Fee 585.00 Computer Fee 67.63 67.63 Additional Restriction Fee 100.00 / RC 100.00 / RC

What do I need to replace my license?

To replace a driver’s licence, go to a Driver and Vehicle Licence Issuing Office. You must show an identity document to apply for a replacement. You can use the same identity documents that you use to apply for a new driver’s licence. You will have to pay a small replacement fee.

Can I renew my driver’s license in another province?

Ranthoko Rakgoale, the chief executive of the Road Traffic Management Centre, said licences could be renewed anywhere: “In 2003, it could only be renewed in the province one lived in. Now it can be renewed anywhere in the country.” In terms of the law, driver’s licences must be renewed every five years.